Logo Alternatif Papineau Numérique - Mauve

Français

Cancellation of Papineau Numérique by Quebec

Following the provincial Government’s decision to cancel the “Papineau Numérique” project and, under decree number 859-2021, to redistribute all founds allocated to the deployment of a fiber-optic network across the MRC to Xplornet Communications Inc., it is impossible for the MRC de Papineau and its partner Internet Papineau, to continue the project without Quebec’s financial assistance.

We appreciate and recognize the commitment of elected municipal officials and citizens who have supported our local initiative since the beginning. Above all, we wish to thank all teams who have helped build access to digital technology in the region.

Finally, the Internet Papineau team continues with enthusiasm to pursue its activities as an Internet provider and maintains all its services, including IT support and equipment sales. You are invited to contact them for any questions regarding local Internet access.

Tel. : 819-506-2110
Toll free : 1-844-506-2110
info@ipapineau.net
www.ipapineau.net

Logo Alternatif Papineau Numérique - Mauve

English

Annulation de Papineau Numérique par Québec

En raison de la décision du Gouvernement du Québec d’annuler le projet « Papineau Numérique » et, en vertu du décret numéro 859- 2021, de redistribuer l’aide financière allouée au déploiement du réseau de fibre optique sur le territoire de la MRC à l’entreprise privée Xplornet Communications Inc., il est impossible pour la MRC de Papineau et son partenaire Internet Papineau de poursuivre le projet sans le financement de Québec.

Nous apprécions et reconnaissons l’engagement des élus municipaux et des citoyens qui ont appuyé notre initiative locale depuis ses débuts. Par-dessus tout, nous remercions les équipes de travail qui ont contribué à faire avancer l’accès au numérique dans la région.

Enfin, l’équipe d’Internet Papineau poursuit avec enthousiasme ses activités en tant que fournisseur Internet et maintient l’intégralité de ses services, incluant le soutien informatique et la vente d’équipement. Vous êtes invités à communiquer avec eux pour toute question concernant l’accès Internet sur le territoire.

Tél. : 819-506-2110
Sans frais : 1-844-506-2110
info@ipapineau.net
www.ipapineau.net